Rock climbing at Grunaird Bay

14820106677_d40d43291e_z

Simon, Iain and Calum had a great day’s climbing at Gruinard yesterday. As I drove through Kinlochewe on my way to meet them, with the wipers doing double time to clear the heavy showers from my screen, I did wonder how much fun the day would be! Then to my delight I saw blue sky over the area where Gruinard should be and although the rock was a bit damp to start with, it soon dried allowing us to move on to a harder route. The three revisited the skills of belaying both on a top and bottom rope and did several abseils with the beautiful Gruinard bay lit by sunshine as the backdrop.
Thanks for making my day so easy.
Hope to see you soon

blog by Dunc Maclennan, nineonesix-guiding

Leave a Reply

