Craig to Craig…

 

Achanshellach MTB (66)

…  via Glenuig Bothy (thanks Chris), Scardroy and Inver.

Last weekend my pal John Davidson and I had planned a mini-adventure on our mountain bikes.  I had first heard of this route a couple of years ago from Dunc and Mick when they were blessed by dry conditions and made it in a long day.

John and I both wanted to try some ‘bikepacking’!  John has already written a blog which nicely contrasts this trip with his experiences on the Etape Loch Ness the week before, so there is little point in me writing another one.  The only thing I’d like to add is a big thank you to Aaron at Openhouse Products for the chance to try out their excellent self-heating meals.  The ‘All day breakfast’ really did set me up for day 2!

blog by Jim at nineonesix-guiding and more photos on our gallery, thanks to John for the one on this blog!

Leave a Reply

