(No) Way Out (for his car)…

My mate could not get up the hill from his village this morning so I was left to go out on my own.  To prepare for various things I decided to solo an easy buttress route on the Meall Gorm crags above the Bealach na Ba road.  Lucky for me I managed to drive as far as the Sword of Gideon carpark and after the route my descent took me straight back there as well.  Way Out II provided a nice short route before the weather came in.  Some soft snow and unfrozen turf but a great wee chimney pitch near the top made up for this!

Check out more photos on the nineonesix-gallery and some movie clips here.

To find out about how you can get on a winter climbing or mountaineering course with nineonesix-guiding please click the links below:

winter courses

winter guiding options

blog by Jim Sutherland

nineonesix-guiding

Leave a Reply

