Upper Loch Torridon and Inveralligin with Christopher Sommerville.

Last summer I had the pleasure of walking along Upper Loch Torridon and through to Inveralligin with travel writer Christopher Sommerville.  A couple of weeks ago Christopher got in touch with me to say that our day was going to feature in The Times this Saturday.  Although the views were not as clear as the one above, I am delighted to read that Christopher had an enjoyable time despite the weather.  A big thanks to Christopher for showcasing Torridon with this ‘Good Walk’.

Click here to read Christopher’s feature.

Just before I got home to collect my copy of The Times I was at Glenmore Lodge on a Mountain Bike Leader training course.  I have uploaded a couple of short clips which I believe capture the great spirit of these two days – a big thanks to our instructor Jon Jones for a his support, encouragement and sense of humour.

Click here to see Paul & Matt in action!

blog by Jim Sutherland

nineonesix-guiding

One thought on “Upper Loch Torridon and Inveralligin with Christopher Sommerville.

Leave a Reply

