Three Peaks challenge.

Three Peaks Challenge

Yesterday I was working for Jon, from Student Adventure.  I led eight students up Ben Nevis in reasonably good, but damp and cloudy conditions.  The charities that they were attempting the challenge for were Kids Can and Marie Curie – both working on cancer treatments.  The team were also supported by Dan from Kids Can, Dave the driver and two more drivers from Cumbria.  Danielle; Chris; Ross; Josh; Manny; Louise, Dave and Zak were fantastic company, worked well as I team and I can’t wait to hear how the rest of the weekend went…

Unfortunately the camera on my phone is playing up so no photos of our successful attempt but if I get it fixed I will post them.

Jim Sutherland

nineonesix-guiding

One thought on “Three Peaks challenge.

  1. Was a fantastic day with a fantastic guide …. but interesting weather. The feedback was great from the group and it is a trip that will be remembered for a long time. Sca’fell Pike was bad weather, but again the team conquered it with a smile and Snowdon proved to be a late evening and night walk, although the views from the top made up for it …. or so I am told. Will be in touch soon I am sure.

    Cheers,

    Jonathan

Leave a Reply

